The 2014 Annual Meeting for Golden Growers Cooperative (GGC) will be held Tuesday, March 24th at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Moorhead, MN.

Director Elections at Annual Meeting

At our Annual Meeting, Members have the opportunity to re-elect or elect Directors to serve on the Golden Growers Board.  Current directors eligible for re-election are:

  • Gary “Butch” Jirak of Breckenridge, MN in the NE District;
  • Bruce Speich of Milnor, ND in the SW District;
  • Les Nesvig of Lamoure, ND in the NW District, and
  • Paul Borgen of Dilworth, MN in the EC District.

Our Chairman, Jason Medhaug, will be retiring from the Board after serving four consecutive three-year terms.  GGC will need to elect a new board member from the Southeast District to replace Jason. (The Southeast District includes all of South Dakota and Minnesota counties south of the Wilkin and Ottertail county lines.)

A map showing District Boundaries can be seen HERE.

Any member in good standing is eligible to be nominated for a board seat for the district in which their membership is registered. Nominating information, petitions, and non-disclosure agreements can be found HERE.

If you would like more information regarding the nomination process or the expectations, responsibilties, and compensation for directors please contact:

Scott Stofferahn at Golden Growers