At the conclusion of the Golden Growers Annual Meeting, the Board of Directors elected Mark Harless of Moorhead, MN to be Chairman.  Harless his wife Lenae, and their son Paul farm near Borup, MN raising corn, soybeans, and edible beans.

In addition to Harless, other officers selected include: Nicolas Pyle of Casselton, ND elected as First Vice-Chair, Shaun Beauclair of Stephen, MN elected as Second Vice-Chair, Matt Hasbargen of Fargo, ND elected as Secretary, and Les Nesvig of LaMoure, ND elected as Treasurer.

Golden Growers Members elected Scott Jetvig of Hawley, MN in the East Central District who to replace Paul Borgen of Dilworth, MN who chose not to run for re-election. Larry Vipond of Herman, MN was elected from the Southeast District to replace former Chairman Jason Medhaug of Veblen, SD who retired from the Board. Re-elected to the Board were: Gary Jirak of Breckenridge, MN in the Northwest District; Bruce Speich of Milnor, ND in the Southwest District; and Les Nesvig of Lamoure, ND in the Northwest District.

Golden Growers Cooperative has 1557 members located primarily in North Dakota, Minnesota, and South Dakota. Together with American Crystal Sugar, they own the ProGold wet milling plant in Whapeton, ND operated by Cargill.