Golden Growers Cooperative’s Board of Directors

GGC’s Board is comprised of 15 members. One director is elected by members at each annual meeting from each of GGC’s five member districts. Directors serve three-year terms, and may serve a maximum of four, full, three-year terms. Directors’ terms expire on the day of the third annual meeting following their elections.

Immediately following each annual meeting, the Board holds a reorganization meeting. At this meeting, the directors elect a Chairperson, First and Second Vice Chairpersons, a Secretary, and a Treasurer. These five Board officers comprise the co-op’s Executive Committee, and also serve as GGC representatives to the ProGold, LLC, Board of Governors. At its reorganization meeting, the board also elects a first and second alternate to the ProGold board, who fill in whenever a member of the Executive Committee is unable to attend one of the semi-annual ProGold board meetings.

For more information on directors’ responsibilities, obligations and elections, please refer to the Bylaws of Golden Growers Cooperative.

The current Board of Directors:

 Shaun Beauclair, 2nd Vice Chair  North  218-478-3333  2008*  2020
 David Benedict  North  218-238-5062  2010  2022
 Richard Bot  South  507-829-6382  2017  2020
 Mark Harless, Chairman  North  218-236-0862  2011  2020
 Matt Hasbargen, Secretary  At-Large  701-271-9254  2013  2022
 Scott Jetvig  At-Large  218-483-4639  2015  2021
 Gary “Butch” Jirak  Central  218-643-6010  2008**  2021
 Brett Johnson  Central  701-274-8909  2013  2022
 Chris Johnson  Central  701-545-7432  2008*  2020
 Glenn Johnson  North  701-786-3162  2008*  2020
 Byron Koehl  At-Large  320-760-2088  2010  2022
 Leslie Nesvig, Treasurer  South  701-730-0077  2008**  2021
Nicolas Pyle, 1st Vice Chair  Central  701-347-4421  2010  2022
 Bruce Speich  South  701-427-5501  2008**  2021
 Larry Vipond  South  320-677-2535  2015  2021
*   1st Elected January, 2008
** 1st Elected November, 2008