Brett Johnson is Golden Growers new Chairman of the Board

At the conclusion of the Golden Growers Annual Meeting on March 23rd, the Board of Directors elected Brett Johnson as Chairman. Johnson replaces Mark Harless who served as Chair for eight years before retiring from the Board.

Brett Johnson was first elected to the Board in March of 2013. Most recently, Brett served as 1st Vice Chairperson and as Chair of the Audit Committee. Brett farms in partnership with his brother near Mooreton, ND where they raise corn, soybeans, and sunflowers. Mr. Johnson previously served twenty one years as a Township Officer, twelve years on the Wyndmere, ND School Board, and six years on the North Dakota Soybean Council. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Economics from North Dakota State University.

The Board also elected Matt Hasbargen as Secretary, Larry Vipond as Treasurer, Nicolas Pyle as 1st Vice Chair, and Scott Jetvig as 2nd Vice Chair. Johnson, Hasbargen and Pyle will serve on the ProGold LLC Board of Governors.

Johnson appointed Brady Koehl as Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee, Larry Vipond as Chair of the Personnel and Compensation Committee and Matt Hasbargen Chair of the Strategic Planning Committee.